Going Away Party/Benefit for the African Childcare Center

You’re Invited!

Thursday, September 17, 2009

6 pm – 9 pm

357 Parkway Dr.

Athens, Ga. 30606

Potluck Dinner!

Dear Friends,

On September 30, I will be heading to Tanzania. I would like to arrive there with a gift from all of my friends and family at home, a recognition of the connection between all people of the world. So, as a going-away gift to myself, I will be hosting a potluck dinner so that I can see all of my friends before I leave home for a year.

In my quest to help create a world without strangers, I would also like to ask those who are able to bring a donation of $10-20 dollars a person. All proceeds will go to providing the children at the African Childcare Center with food, clothes, medicine and doctor’s checkups, and school supplies–all of which are in very short supply there.

Children are free, and I will provide all the drinks and dessert. I will also try my hand at making some delicious Tanzanian food for you all to try!

Also, it may be my last opportunity to see you for a whole year! I’d love the chance to say goodbye to the community that makes me love home so much. Come for dinner, or just to stop in! And spread the word… bring friends if you think they might be interested in this wonderful cause.

I hope to see you there!

Rebecca

Visit VolunteerAlliance.org for more information about the African Childcare Center in Bagamoyo. Online donations accepted!

One Comment Add yours

  1. rebeccacorey says:

    I had to change the date of the potluck to Thursday, September 17!!! Hope this still works!

Leave a Reply

